Skip to main content

How to export a MyDisplay?

With ConnectedCooking, you can transfer your MyDisplay screens to other devices. This ensures that all cooking systems use the same interface and structure.

Steps to export a MyDisplay:

  1. Go to ConnectedCooking
  2. Navigate:
    Click on Device Managementbreadcrumb dividerMyDisplaybreadcrumb dividerOverview
    Here you can see all created MyDisplays.
  3. Set installation settings:
    • Click the “three-dot icon” and select “Installation Settings”.
    • Define which settings should be deleted during the transfer:
      • Do not delete any settings
      • Delete all settings
      • Delete only programs
      • Delete only profiles
    • Confirm by clicking “Save”.
  4. Start the rollout:
    • Click the “three-dot icon” again and select “Rollout”.
    • Choose the release date and optionally a forced update date (rollout date).

      Release Date
      The point in time from which the update is offered for installation on the device. The user can decide on the device whether to install it or not.

      Rollout Date
      The point in time for the mandatory rollout. The device automatically installs the update as soon as possible (e.g., not during a cooking or cleaning process). A date in the past triggers an immediate rollout.

      After rollout there are 2 columns in the menu 'Rollouts':
      Planned Execution = Release Date
      Execution Date = Rollout Date
    • On the right side, select the groups and devices to which you want to transfer the MyDisplay.
    • Complete the process by clicking “Save”.
  5. Confirm update on the cooking system:
    • A message will appear on the cooking system asking if you want to perform the update.
    • Confirm by clicking the green checkmark.
    • Your MyDisplay is now successfully imported.

Was this resource helpful?

Contact

Contact Support.

Let us know how we can help you more.